The Town of Orangeville’s council meetings are set to resume on November 21, where the council-elect will be officially sworn into their new roles.

As part of this inaugural meeting, Mayor Elect Lisa Post, Deputy Mayor Elect Todd Taylor, and Councillors Elect Joe Andrews, Andy Macintosh, Tess Prendergast, Debbie Sherwood, and Rick Stevens, will be sworn in, beginning their four-years of service to the residents of Orangeville.

The meeting will be held at the Orangeville Opera House and members of the public are invited to attend.

To ensure there is enough seating, the Town of Orangeville kindly requests that, where possible, residents and members of the media register in advance of the meeting at .

The meeting will also be streamed online on the Town’s YouTube Channel.