zz-library mobile app.jpg

Recommended Reads

Staff Picks

A Little Romance

Yellow book cover for The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

At her sister’s wedding, only two people avoid food poisoning: Olive herself and Ethan, a snobby jerk Olive despises. Persuaded to take the nonrefundable Hawaii honeymoon, they pose as the newlyweds. I smiled all the way through this enemies-to-lovers story; it came alive with sharp dialogue, madcap situations, and compelling emotions.

Place a hold

 

 

Book cover The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

They’ve never met in person but they share an apartment—and a bed!--in expensive England. Unusual, right? But it was the unusual characters who kept me engaged. She’s finding her own strength after an emotionally abusive relationship, and he’s a rare animal in Romancelandia: a likeable beta hero.

Place a hold

 

Book cover Love Me Whole by Nicky James

This is an outstanding romance by an Ontario writer - Nicky James. When Vaughn strikes up a friendship with shy Oryn, he doesn’t realize there are five more people to meet: Oryn suffers from dissociative identity disorder. Sensitive, compassionate, and complex, this romance had me 100% involved, intellectually and emotionally, with both men. 

Place a hold

 

Mystery Lovers

Book Cover The Long Call by Ann Cleeves

 

If you miss Jimmy Perez and Ann Cleeves' Shetland novels, then check out The Long Call, first in this popular author's new series, featuring British detective Matthew Venn, and set in North Devon. For fans of Kate Atkinson and Elly Griffiths.

Place a hold

 

 

Book Cover Hid From Our Eyes Julia Spencer-Fleming

 

Julia-Spencer Fleming, who writes the very popular Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne mysteries, is publishing a much anticipated new book, Hid From Our Eyes. For fans of Louise Penny

Release date April 2020 - place a hold

 

 

Book Cover The Dry by Jane Harper

You can almost feel the searing heat of the Australian drought in this intense page-turner set in Kiewarra, a small country town . Tensions in the community become unbearable when three members of the Hadler family are brutally murdered. The first of three mysteries by Jane Harper. All three are recommended reads.

Available in print and audiobook format in the collection and to download from OverDrive

 

 

NextReads

Get reading suggestions sent directly to your inbox when you sign up for a NextReads newsletter. Choose from a variety of different subjects and genres.

Click here to sign up