

The Corporation of The Town of Orangeville

By-law Number 021 - 2019

A by-law to confirm appointments to various Boards and Committees

Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville has established Advisory Committees, Statutory/Quasi-Judicial Committees, Task Forces and Ad Hoc Committees of Council;

And whereas Council makes appointments to other Committees and Boards which operate outside direct municipal influence;

Be it therefore enacted by the municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville as follows:

- Appointments to Advisory Committees, Boards, Statutory/Quasi-Judicial Committees, Inter-Agency Committees of Council and Task Forces and Ad Hoc Committees of Council are confirmed as listed in Schedule "A" to this by-law.
- The Mayor is an ex-officio member of Advisory Committees, but is not counted in the number of appointees or for quorum purposes.
- The term of appointment for all members shall be concurrent with the term of the Council that appointed them or until their successors are appointed, unless otherwise stated.
- When changes in the Schedules to this by-law are necessary due to vacancies or other reasons, it shall be deemed acceptable for Council to do so by resolution until a new by-law is enacted.
- By-Law No. 25-2015 as amended and all other by-laws or parts of by-laws inconsistent with this by-law are hereby repealed.

This by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately after the final passing thereof.

Passed in open Council this 15th day of April, 2019.

Sandy Brown, Mayor

Susan Greatrix, Clerk

Schedule "A" – Appointments to Various Boards and Committees

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Orangeville Accessibility and Seniors Advisory Committee	Councillor Post Diva Anderson Larry Barnett Simran Bhamu Peggy Bond Paul Charbonneau Mike Gravelle Cheryle Hamilton James Jackson Larry Rankin
Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC)	Councillor Andrews Peter Renshaw (Public) Bruce Walkinshaw (Public) Wendy Edwards (Business)
Council Remuneration Review Committee	To be determined
Heritage Orangeville	Councillor Sherwood Lynda Addy Linda Banks Brigitte Daigle Brenda Moss Gary Sarazin
Sustainable Orangeville	Councillor Peters Luke Decastro Jeff Lemon Jessica Marchildon Charles McCabe Martina Rowley Anne Welwood Mark Whitcombe Tammy Woods

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Orangeville Business Improvement Area Board of Management	Councillor Sherwood Mike Beattie Troy Brett Veronica Cvet Heather Hochmeister Shawn Koroscil Christine Patton Joe Sammut Shokheen Singh
Orangeville Hydro Limited	Mayor Brown Deputy Mayor Macintosh
Orangeville Police Services Board	Mayor Brown Councillor Taylor Ian McSweeney
Orangeville Public Library Board	Councillor Peters Councillor Post Shelley Bergant Benn MacDonald Sheri Marks Patrick Neely William Rea
Orangeville Railway Development Corporation Board of Directors	Mayor Brown Deputy Mayor Macintosh Councillor Andrews Councillor Peters Councillor Post Councillor Sherwood Councillor Taylor
Dufferin Provincial Offences Administration Board of Management	Councillor Andrews
Theatre Orangeville Board of Directors	Councillor Taylor
Committee of Adjustment	Grant Bennington Jason Bertrand Saroni Housein Alan Howe Hiedi Murray

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Property Standards Appeal/ Dog Designation Committee	Grant Bennington Jason Bertrand Saroni Housein Alan Howe Hiedi Murray
Cultural Plan Task Force	Councillor Post RaDeanna Montgomery
Credit Valley Conservation	Councillor Peters
Fire Service Advisory Committee	Mayor Brown