

The Corporation of The Town of Orangeville

By-law Number 072-2019

A by-law to amend By-law 021-2019 to confirm appointments to various Boards and Committees

Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville deems it expedient to amend By-law 021-2019;

Now Therefore be it resolved that Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville hereby enacts as follows:

1 That Schedule "A" of By-law 021-2019 be deleted and replaced with Schedule "A" of this By-law.

Read three times and finally passed by Council this 16th day of December, 2019.

Sandy Brown, Mayor Karen Landry, Clerk

Boards and Committees By-law Page 2

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Orangeville Accessibility and Seniors Advisory Committee	Councillor Post Diva Anderson Larry Barnett Simran Bhamu Peggy Bond Paul Charbonneau Mike Gravelle Cheryle Hamilton James Jackson Larry Rankin
Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC)	Councillor Andrews Peter Renshaw (Public) Bruce Walkinshaw (Public) Wendy Edwards (Business)
Council Remuneration Review Committee	To be determined
Heritage Orangeville	Councillor Sherwood Lynda Addy Linda Banks Brigitte Daigle Gary Sarazin
Sustainable Orangeville	Councillor Peters Luke Decastro Jeff Lemon Jessica Marchildon Charles McCabe Janice Quirt Martina Rowley Mark Whitcombe Tammy Woods Matthew Smith, Communities In Bloom Representative Andrew Seagram, Upper Grand District School Board

Schedule "A" – Appointments to Various Boards and Committees

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Orangeville Business Improvement Area Board of Management	Councillor Sherwood Mike Beattie Troy Brett Veronica Cvet Heather Hochmeister Shawn Koroscil Christine Patton Joe Sammut Shokheen Singh
Orangeville Hydro Limited	Mayor Brown Deputy Mayor Macintosh
Orangeville Police Services Board	Mayor Brown Councillor Taylor Ian McSweeney
Orangeville Public Library Board	Councillor Peters Councillor Post Shelley Bergant Benn MacDonald Sheri Marks Patrick Neely William Rea
Orangeville Railway Development Corporation Board of Directors	Mayor Brown Deputy Mayor Macintosh Councillor Andrews Councillor Peters Councillor Post Councillor Sherwood Councillor Taylor
Dufferin Provincial Offences Administration Board of Management	Councillor Andrews
Theatre Orangeville Board of Directors	Councillor Taylor
Committee of Adjustment	Grant Bennington Jason Bertrand Saroni Housein Alan Howe Hiedi Murray

Boards and Committees By-law Page 4

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Property Standards Appeal/ Dog Designation Committee	Grant Bennington Jason Bertrand Saroni Housein Alan Howe Hiedi Murray
Cultural Plan Task Force	Councillor Post RaDeanna Montgomery
Credit Valley Conservation	Councillor Peters
Fire Service Advisory Committee	Mayor Brown