

The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville

By-law Number 2020-040

A by-law to amend By-law 021-2019 being the Boards and Committees By-law for the Town of Orangeville

Whereas the Corporation of the Town of Orangeville deems it expedient to amend By-law No. 021-2019;

Be it therefore enacted by the municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville as follows:

1. That Schedule "A" of By-law 021-2019 be deleted and replaced with Schedule "A" of this By-law.

Read three times and finally passed by Council this 13th day of July, 2020

Sandy Brown, Mayor

Karen Landry, Clerk

Schedule "A" -Appointments to Various Boards and Committees

| Board/Committee Name | Members Appointed |
|---------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee | Councillor Post Diva Anderson Larry Barnett Simran Bhamu Peggy Bond Paul Charbonneau Mike Gravelle James Jackson Larry Rankin Kat Anderson Trevor Lewis Alethia O'Hara-Stephenson |
| Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC) | Councillor Andrews Peter Renshaw (Public) Diana Morris (Dufferin Board of Trade) Shokheen Singh (BIA) Linda Horne (Orangeville Real Estate Board) Buddy Pitt (Greater Dufferin Home Builders) Paul Cerveny (Public) Wendy Edwards (Business Community) |
| Council Remuneration Review Committee | To be determined |
| Heritage Orangeville | Councillor Sherwood Lynda Addy Linda Banks Gary Sarazin Shokheen Singh Martin Woodhouse Mark Hauck |
| Sustainable Orangeville | Councillor Peters Luke Decastro Jeff Lemon Jessica Marchildon Charles McCabe Janice Quirt Martina Rowley Mark Whitcombe Tammy Woods Matthew Smith, Communities In Bloom Representative Andrew Seagram, Upper Grand District School Board |

| Board/Committee Name | Members Appointed |
|-------------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Orangeville Business Improvement Area Board of Management | Councillor Sherwood Mike Beattie Troy Brett Heather Hochmeister Shawn Koroscil Joe Sammut Shokheen Singh |
| Orangeville Hydro Limited | Mayor Brown Deputy Mayor Macintosh |
| Orangeville Police Services Board | Mayor Brown Councillor Taylor Ian Mcsweeney |
| Orangeville Public Library Board | Councillor Peters Councillor Post Shelley Bergant Benn MacDonald Sheri Marks Patrick Neely William Rea |
| Orangeville Railway Development Corporation Board of Directors | Mayor Brown Deputy Mayor Macintosh Councillor Andrews Councillor Peters Councillor Post Councillor Sherwood Councillor Taylor |
| Dufferin Provincial Offences Administration Board of Management | Councillor Andrews |
| Theatre Orangeville Board of Directors | Councillor Taylor |
| Committee of Adjustment | Grant Bennington Jason Bertrand Alan Howe Hiedi Murray Rita Baldassarra |

| Board/Committee Name | Members Appointed |
|---------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Property Standards Appeal/ Dog Designation Committee | Grant Bennington Jason Bertrand Alan Howe Hiedi Murray Rita Baldassarra |
| Cultural Plan Task Force | Councillor Post RaDeanna Montgomery Donna Henderson Alison Scheel (BIA) Peter Ross (Blues and Jazz) David Nairn (Theatre Orangeville Rep) |
| Credit Valley Conservation | Councillor Peters |
| Fire Service Advisory Committee | Mayor Brown |