

#### Office Consolidation

### The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville

## Confirm Appointments of Boards and Committees

#### By-law 021-2019

#### Amended By:

No. 072-2019	December 16, 2019	
No. 040-2020	July 13, 2020	
No. 2021-032	March 25, 2021	
No. 2021-039	April 26, 2021	
No. 2022-035	April 11, 2022	
No. 2022-048	May 16, 2022	
No. 2022-54	June 13, 2022	

This by-law is an electronic reproduction made available for information purposes only and is not to be considered the official version of the by-law listed.

For accuracy and reliability, please refer to the original and any amending or replacement by-laws. Official versions of all By-laws can be obtained from the Town Clerk's Department.



## The Corporation of The Town of Orangeville

By-law Number 021 - 2019

# A by-law to confirm appointments to various Boards and Committees

**Whereas** the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville has established Advisory Committees, Statutory/Quasi-Judicial Committees, Task Forces and Ad Hoc Committees of Council;

**And whereas** Council makes appointments to other Committees and Boards which operate outside direct municipal influence;

**Be it therefore enacted** by the municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Orangeville as follows:

- Appointments to Advisory Committees, Boards, Statutory/Quasi-Judicial Committees, Inter-Agency Committees of Council and Task Forces and Ad Hoc Committees of Council are confirmed as listed in Schedule "A" to this by-law.
- The Mayor is an ex-officio member of Advisory Committees, but is not counted in the number of appointees or for quorum purposes.
- The term of appointment for all members shall be concurrent with the term of the Council that appointed them or until their successors are appointed, unless otherwise stated.
- When changes in the Schedules to this by-law are necessary due to vacancies or other reasons, it shall be deemed acceptable for Council to do so by resolution until a new by-law is enacted.
- By-Law No. 25-2015 as amended and all other by-laws or parts of by-laws inconsistent with this by-law are hereby repealed.

This by-law shall come into force and take effect immediately after the final passing thereof.

Passed in open Council this 15<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2019.

Sandy Brown, Mayor

Susan Greatrix, Clerk

Board/Committee Name	Members Appointed
Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee	Councillor Post
	Diva Anderson
	Larry Barnett
	Paul Charbonneau
	Mike Gravelle
	James Jackson
	Larry Rankin
	Kat Anderson
	Trevor Lewis
	Alethia O'Hara-Stephenson
	Kimberly Rose
Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards/Dog	Jason Bertrand
Designation Committee	Alan Howe
	Rita Baldassarra
	Scott Wilson
	Councillor Taylor
Cultural Plan Task Force	Councillor Post
	RaDeana Montgomery
	David Nairn
	Peter Ross
	Donna Henderson
	Alison Scheel
Sustainable Orangeville	Councillor Peters
Sustained Statigering	Jeff Lemon
	Martina Rowley
	Mark Whitcombe
	Charles McCabe
	Tammy Woods
	Matthew Smith
	Andrew Seagram
	Valerie Nilsson
	Miranda O'Connor
Heritage Orangeville	Councillor Sherwood
The manage of unique time	Lynda Addy
	Linda Banks
	Mark Hauck
	Troy Brett
Business and Economic Development Advisory	Councillor Andrews
Committee	
Committee	Wendy Edwards Diana Morris
	Troy Brett
	Lina Horne
	Buddy Pitt
	Paul Cerveny
Council Remuneration Committee	To be determined

## Schedule "A" – Appointments to Various Boards and Committees

Orangeville BIA	Councillor Sherwood
O. a. Beame Dirt	Mike Beattie
	Troy Brett
	Heather Hochmeister
	Julie Thurgood-Burnett
	Nicole Moriz
	Rodney Hough
	David Nairn
Orangeville Hydro	Mayor Brown
Crangevine riyuro	Deputy Mayor Macintosh
Orangeville Police Services Board	Deputy Mayor Macintosh  Deputy Mayor Macintosh
Orangevine Police Services Board	Councillor Taylor
	lan McSweeney
Orangeville Public Library Board	Councillor Peters
Orangevine Fubilic Library Board	Councillor Post
	Shelley Bergant Sheri Marks
	Patrick Neely
Orangavilla Bailway Davalanmant Companying Baard of	William Rea
Orangeville Railway Development Corporation Board of	Mayor Brown
Directors	Deputy Mayor Macintosh
	Councillor Andrews
	Councillor Peters
	Councillor Post
	Councillor Sherwood
D. (( ) D. ( ) 1 10 (( ) 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	Councillor Taylor
Dufferin Provincial Offences Administration	Councillor Andrews
Board of Management	
Theatre Orangeville Board of Directors	Councillor Taylor
Credit Valley Conservation	Councillor Peters
Fire Service Advisory Committee	Mayor Brown
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee	Councillor Post
	Councillor Andrews
	Sharyn Ayliffe Polyier Fokes-Grandison
	Patti Thomas
	Sushil Shundil
	Shawna McNally
	Hazel Mason
	Dawn Kelly
Men's Homelessness Committee	David Nairn
ivien s nomelessness committee	Mayor Brown Councillor Andrews
	Councillor Sherwood
	Christopher Sheehan
	James Jackson
	Louis Sapi
	Nolan Bentley
	Terrance Carter

## Schedule "A" – Appointments to Various Boards and Committees

Official Plan Steering Committee	Councillor Peters	
	Councillor Taylor	
	Lynda Addy	
	James Jackson	
	Martina Rowley	
	Wendy Edwards	
	Jason Bertrand	
	Paul Janssen	
	Rodney Hough	